Nudges gently you should totally write some jin/takeda it would make me happy

I KNEW I was going to get this sooner or later. xD 

I’m sorry if this isn’t what you wanted, anon. But it was what came to mind. Unbeta’d

—-

“Takeda?” Jin called out as he went in the locker room,
and deposited his staff and quiver into his locker. “Your dad’s looking for
you, man,” he said as he listened to the sound of water hitting the tiles. There
was a creak from the water valves being turned to cease the water flow.

Jin saw Takeda come in peripherally from his left, fresh out
of the shower with a towel wrapped around his waist. He didn’t look at him
immediately, and busied himself with properly arranging his equipment in his
locker.

“Yeah? What’d he say?” asked Takeda as his locker door
clicked open. “Did you tell him I was in here?”

The archer, changed into a shirt and some jeans, and heard
Takeda take a considerable length of time to spray on deodorant. He let him
finish first before he answered. “No, I told him I’d look for you, but he
probably already read my mind when I remembered you told me you’d be in here,” he
closed the locker door and sat on the bench.

“He probably wants to go out for some dinner,” Takeda
threw the towel onto the bench, leaving him with only boxers on. “If he wants
to go out for dinner, he better not be wearing that armor,”

Jin felt blood rush to his face. There was no way anything
good was going to come out of watching Takeda put on some pants.

He’d always tried to keep in mind that Takeda could read
minds, or hear someone’s thoughts. His thoughts at the moment weren’t exactly the
type of thoughts Takeda would want to read or hear.

Even if Raiden said that the only thing that mattered was
what was in his heart, it didn’t mean he was free to give his heart to whom he
desired. And that was really freaking hard. And he especially couldn’t give it to one who was straight and could read minds. Besides,
Takeda had Jacqui.

If it meant he had to keep this to himself the rest of his life, and be right by Takeda’s side as a friend, he’d do it. These thoughts could be enough to drive Takeda away, hate
him, ruin this rapport their team had built, and he didn’t want that. 

He stood up, and awkwardly tried to take his leave. “Uh,
I’ll go now,” Jin said, “The general gave us some time off so, I’ll make the
best—,”

“Why would you think that?” Takeda asked absently as he
pulled on a shirt.

Jin froze. “Th-think what?” he asked nervously.

“Sorry, I…” Takeda looked horrified as he realized he’d
heard some of Jin’s thoughts telepathically. “I didn’t mean to read you. I mean
I didn’t read you on purpose. I just heard it, so you don’t have to answer
that,”

Relieved, Jin let out the breath he’d been holding. “Oh. It’s
fine, it’s nothing important. I’ll go now. See you around!” Jin smiled at him
and left, thinking a talk with Raiden was something he needed as soon as
possible.

Takeda frowned as he watched Jin leave. Why would Jin
ever think he could hate him?

Leave a comment